College Council

College Council is a participatory body that advises the President and president's cabinet on important issues, including providing vital input to the annual budget process. It strives to be representative of the entire campus community, with membership that includes faculty, staff, students and administrators, who engage their respective constituencies to provide opportunities to contribute to policy formation, resource allocation, and other significant issues and processes. Access the College Council Bylaws (pdf).

Council Leadership            
David Alvarez –  Chair    
Carolina Forero – Co-Chair 

Classified Staff           
David Alvarez           
Monty Diaz           
Seth Taylor           
Polina Lopez-Velez           
Willie Williams

Exempt Staff           
Riley Sorenson           
Chisa O'Quinn           
Evan Franulovich

Carolina Forero           
Gregory Hinckley           
Jennifer Clark           
Vero Barrera-Kolb           
Edward Messerly

Fatimah Abdullahi           
Nina Lopez           
Helena Luong           
Samantha Fang           
Alex Akmatov           
Rio Takahashi

Ex Officio            
Bradley Lane, Ph.D., Interim President            
Chantae Recaster, Ph.D., Vice President of Instruction            
Kao LeZheo, Vice President of Student Services            
Jenni Branstad, Ph.D., Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness           
Johnny Woods Jr, Ph.D., Executive Director of Campus Operations           
Julie Larmore, Director of Business Office           
Katie Wallace, Director of Student Leadership           
Mikaila Harris, Director of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, and Community

College Council Minutes