Facilities Staff

Facilities and Plant Operations is part of the Administrative Services division. We support the college mission by providing various essential support services to the campus community.

Our team is comprised of 10 different areas of operations including: Building Maintenance, Custodial, Mail–Receiving, Capital Projects, Ground Maintenance, Pest Control, Recycling, Surplus, Graffiti Removal, Hazmat–Safety.

David Ernevad
Director Facilities Operations and Capital Projects
206.934.6931
David.Ernevad@seattlecolleges.edu

David  serves as the Director of Facilities Operations and Capital Projects for Seattle Central College where he oversees capital construction and the maintenance and operations of 1.2 million square feet of urban campus.  With a long background in construction project management, a strong sense for building stewardship, and a passion for building high performing teams, David has successfully contributed to construction and operations projects in varying roles for 20 years.

David has several accreditations including Project Management Professional from the Project Management Institute, Certified Educational Facilities Professional from APPA, and Contract Documents Technologist from Construction Specification Institute.   He completed his graduate degree in Project Management and Operational Development, and earned a Certificate in Construction Management from the University of Washington.

Irena Kulik
Program Manager
206.934.3806
Irena.Kulik@seattlecolleges.edu

Irena is dedicated to her work and she enjoys furthering her education to learn something new everyday. She earned her AA degree in Economy of Wages, Labor, and Social Affairs from A&J Vetter Economics School of Lubin. She also studied for three years at the Curie–Sklodowska University of Lublin in Law and Administration. And she continues to attend Seattle Central classes ranging from IT to accounting. Irena is a veteran here, she joined Seattle Central back in 1990.

Rudy Vaca
Maintenance Supervisor
206.934.3293
Rudy.Vaca@seattlecolleges.edu

Kevin Thomas
Mail and Receiving Lead
206.934.6966
Kevin.Thomas@seattlecolleges.edu

Jacob Severson
Facilities Manager
206.934.4340
Jacob.Severson@seattlecolleges.edu

Laura (Sam) Lunsford
Coordinator Capital Projects
206.934.6968
Laura.Lunsford@seattlecolleges.edu