Anatomy & Physiology

Anatomy & Physiology courses provide a foundation in human biology.

Anatomy & Physiology is taught in a sequence of two courses for college transfer and/or allied health prerequisites. These classes are a great foundation if you are aiming for a career in nursing, medical assisting, or other paramedical disciplines as well as the biological sciences, science technology, physical education and pre-medicine.

Anatomy and Physiology I and II include a familiarity with the basic anatomical and histological organization of the human body and its physiology. You will learn what various organs do to contribute to the overall physiology of the body as well as the interaction between them.

Courses Offered

  • Human Anatomy & Physiology I & II

To read course descriptions for the current and upcoming quarter as well as register, visit MyCentral.

Anatomy & Physiology Careers

  • Nurse
  • Paramedic
  • Medical Assistant
  • Physical Therapist
  • Physical Trainer
  • Biomedical Scientist
  • Clinical Research Associate
  • Exercise Physiologist
  • Healthcare Scientist (Audiology)
  • Healthcare Scientist (Physiology)
  • Research Scientist (Medical)

Anatomy & Physiology Faculty

Katie Baker
Bastyr University, Doctorate of Naturopathic Medicine
Katie.Baker@seattlecolleges.edu

Daniel Gong
University of Washington, M.S. (Biological Structure)
Daniel.Gong@seattlecolleges.edu

Jay McLean-Riggs
Yale University, M.D., M.P.H.
Heather.McLean-Riggs@seattlecolleges.edu

John Moffat
University of Washington, M.S.
John.Moffat@seattlecolleges.edu

Samantha Morefield
University of North Texas, M.S. (Neurophysiology)
Samantha.Morefield@seattlecolleges.edu

Marla Robinson
University of Washington, M.S. (Molecular Ecology)
Marla.Robinson@seattlecolleges.edu

Joshua Whorley
University of Washington, Ph.D. (Zoology)
Joshua.Whorley@seattlecolleges.edu