Visit Campus

Information Session and Campus Tours

The best way to learn about Seattle Central College is to come on campus! We offer several opportunities each week where you can attend an information session and campus tour. Led by current students, information sessions cover the following topics:

  • The steps to enrolling in Central – Admissions, Orientation, Assessment and Registration
  • How to afford college and what funding options are available to new students
  • What programs, degrees and certificates are offered at Seattle Central
  • What student service resources are available to students such as counseling and other support programs
  • Extracurricular programs such as student leadership, clubs and other activities
  • Our diverse campus community and vibrant Capitol Hill neighborhood

Please RSVP to reserve your spot in an upcoming information session and campus tour. Note that reservations are required as our sessions tend to fill up quickly. Once you complete the online RSVP form, you will be emailed directions to campus and a parking pass for the day of your session.

Note: If you are looking for a program specific information session, please visit All Campus Information Sessions for more information.

Classroom visits

Sit in on a class! Experience life as a Seattle Central student!

Our faculty welcome you to visit some of their regularly scheduled classes. Specific subject offerings are shown below. Simply contact the faculty member whose class you would like to observe. They will email you a confirmation, complete with location and other details. Please note that your preferred day for class visitation may not always be possible, due to holidays, mid‐terms, finals or other reasons.

We encourage you to get the most out of your time at Seattle Central by pairing your classroom visit with a guided campus tour or information session!

Kayleen Oka, Sociology
206.934.2913
Kayleen.Oka@seattlecolleges.edu

James Cauter, Music
206.934.2010
James.Cauter@seattlecolleges.edu

Krystle Balhan, Psychology
206.934.0955
krystle.balhan@seattlecolleges.edu

Greg Hinckley, Sociology
206.934.5403
Greg.Hinckley@seattlecolleges.edu

Stani Meredith, Software Development
206.934.5579
Stanislava.Meredith@seattlecolleges.edu

Ed Messerly, Network Technologies
206.934.3136
Edward.Messerly@seattlecolleges.edu

Sara Newman, Web Design and Development
Sara.Newman@seattlecolleges.edu

Deborah Higdon, Cisco, Linux
Deborah.Higdon@seattlecolleges.edu

Yvonne Chandler, HR, Supervision
Yvonne.Chandler@seattlecolleges.edu