Holiday Schedule

Published by the Seattle Colleges Public Information Office: 206.934.4087

Holiday Schedule 2016

Date Day Holiday
Jan. 1 Fri. New Year’s Day
Jan. 18 Mon. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Feb. 15 Mon. Presidents’ Day
May 30 Mon. Memorial Day
Jul. 4 Mon. Independence Day
Sep. 5 Mon. Labor Day
Nov. 11 † Fri. Veterans Day
Nov. 24 Thu. Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 25 Fri. Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 23 Fri. Christmas Eve Holiday (Exempt/Classified)
Dec. 26 Mon. Christmas Day

Holiday Schedule 2017

Date Day Holiday
Jan. 2 Mon. New Year’s Day Holiday
Jan. 16 Mon. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Feb. 20 Mon. Presidents’ Day
May 29 Mon. Memorial Day
Jul. 4 Tue. Independence Day
Sep. 4 Mon. Labor Day
Nov. 10 † Fri. Veterans Day Holiday
Nov. 23 Thu. Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 24 Fri. Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 22 Fri. Christmas Eve
Dec. 25 Mon. Christmas Day

† Classes not held – however, campus offices remain open

Calendar subject to change – please verify dates with campus

Back to the Top